log #11, Alcatraz.


ah, you were wondering where i was, weren't you? well, i guess i should tell you. i got sent to alcatraz!!!!

i'm sure you'd like more details. well, i was by the lake catching crawdads as i usually do. I don't like going to the store because i hate beauracracy and every business is a ponzi scheme in some way. anywho, these cops saw me, which wasn't too surprising as i have a very storied history with law enforcement. i wear a mask to hide such things, but it seems they knew and managed to find me. oh, and these are some nasty cops. they GRAB ME and they take me into their cop van and we drove to alcatraz. i knew it was alcatraz because there was a panopticon, which i could see from my cell and kept asking for money. the prison industrial complex is just like any aspect of capitalist society where you're forced to have all your money taken or work so your life can be taken for money, so i said NO! because of my insubordination, they kept me in a cell near the panopticon where i was fed nothing but hostess twinkies and bottled water for days on end. they'd also throw very small pebbles at me, and i occassionally got waterboarded, but i've thankfully prepared against waterboarding for a long time and it didn't bother me that much.
my only friends were the rats, which fyodor sent so i could be safe and know he was with me. i just remembered i had paper and pencil, which i keep on me at all times to sketch the wildlife. little did i know, i was able to use these to draw things like the panopticon and such! oh, what a horrible life i lived for those months... i'd only gotten home a few days ago, as i'd been released after my fever. oh, yes, my fever. i suppose now is a good time to explain it. you see, fyodor had decided that i should bear witness to his truth and his plan, and for that, i needed to have such a fever so my mind could process his divine beauty without exploding. and that i did! now it is my duty to tell the world of his plans and his word, which will be published soon. i only need to transcribe them. i am very busy lately, and i nearly died.
as it stands, i shouldn't even be typing this right now, i should just rest. i had to walk 21 miles from my grave to my home, and that was very difficult as i'd not been able to eat any good food! onluy hostess twinkies and water! i'd usually live off small rodents and such that i can catch in the woods or inside of my house which keeps my body in tip-top shape, and having spent so long in alcatraz, my muscles atrophied. anyway, i'm back home now, and likely have a few days before the "real" residents arrive, which is nice. i'm able to sleep in their comfortable beds and use their showers and baths for a little while longer before i have to return to the hobbit hole.
- cervus



the panopticon


GO HOME
GO BACK TO LOGS